Posted by: martinworster | February 10, 2005

9. WHO ATE ALL THE FRIES?

Supersize Moi. Fast food binge and too many Starbucks, help I going local

Click to enlarge!Things have got better, but when I first got here I went on a bit of a fast food binge. It’s just that everythings so cheap and easy – and they all do Veggie options! I’m in fast food heaven. I thought maybe it was a subconscious phantom pregnancy, sympathy pains for Melissa so that my belly also had to grow.
In N Out Burger, Wendys, Del Taco, Taco Bell, Burger King, Dennys, Bakers, Rubios, Magic Wok, Panda Express..the list is endless and choice limitless. And all conveniently drive thru. And with unlimited re-fills on your sodas which are self service in cups big enough to feed a herd of cows. It was like I was auditioning for Super Size Me 2 – and my belly was growing as proof.

Click to enlarge!Then I went on a Starbucks binge – a daily grande Frappucino. I took a fondness to Juice Me Up and Jamba Juice – fresh juice shakes, blends and smoothy which I tricked myself into thinking were very healthy despite the high sugar levels.

Leave a Reply

Categories

