Posted by: martinworster | February 12, 2007

41. EVEN MORE BABY STUFF

Mini me, dread the thought…

Click to enlarge!It’s hard to describe looking into his eyes. What’s he thinking? Nothing probably. There would be times when I would be doing something else and I would be focused on it and lose recollection of this enourmous life change that had happened to me. I would forget I had a baby boy. Then I would hear him cry or see him and remember that there was a Mini Me. I could go on for hours with this baby guff, the endless drivel of a new dad cooing in a dribbling, fuzzy mess.

He is a little fledgling. Mouth wide open, red faced and screaming with all his might, expectant for a morsel and if it doens’t come quick there is no relent and a further slide into hungry anger. Where’s my food? Melissa is breastfeeding so my duties are exempt here. People would ask me about the sleepless nights but to be honest I can count them on one hand. But then I don’t have breasts and I don’t feed him. Ask Melissa and its probably a different story.

I remember at the birth and how quickly he came out that I wanted to call him Speedy Gonzales. Well that has now been updated to Greedy Gonzales. His appetite is big, thankfully, as he is obviously a very healthy boy. You can see he is going to be big. He has large hands, his limbs look long and strong. I wonder what sports he will like, obviously with a bit of pushing in my direction to the Ocean and Mountains.

Leave a Reply

Categories

