Posted by: martinworster | September 4, 2010

Han The DJ – Summer Soundclash Reggae

A selection of reggae, dub and dancehall – the type of tunes you want to crank at a summer BBQ. Quite a mixed bag, just the sort of toon I’d like to hear when the sun is shining – I had to hold myself back from including Musical Youth Pass The Dutchie, as it might have lowered the tone but I sill love it. Features my favourite MC Smiley Culture.. Big up..

Sister Nancy – Bam Bam
Max Romeo – Chase The Devil
Augustus Pablo – Viva Tirado
Dawn Penn – Are You There
Althea and Donna – Uptown Top Ranking
Smiley Culture – Cockney Translator
Byron Lee – Rock Steady
Tenor Fly – Ring The Alarm
Carol Cool – Upside Down
Barrington Levy – Under Mi Sensi
The Selecter – On My Radio
Toots and the Maytals – 54-56 Was My Number
The Clash – Magnificent Dance
10CC – Dreadlock Holiday
Smiley Culture – Police Officer

Leave a Reply

Categories

